Skip to main content

  Stay Connected with Berkeley: Return to campus plans and student services updates.x

Contact Us


 

Office

Early Childhood Education Program Office
2339 Haste Street
Berkeley, CA 94720-7416

 

General Information

(510) 642-1827
fax: (510) 642-6668
email: ecep@berkeley.edu
office hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30 am – 4:30 pm


Admissions/Enrollment

Marina Moreida, Admissions Coordinator
(510) 643-1482
moreida@berkeley.edu

 

Administrators

Darrell Whitacre, Executive Director
(510) 643-6144
dwhitacre@berkeley.edu

Kristen Burmester, Associate Director
(510) 643-6145
kburmester@berkeley.edu



Facilities

Clark Kerr Child Development Center Preschool Program

2601 Warring Street, Building 15
Berkeley, CA 94720

Boris Alvarado, Center Director
(510) 642-8442
balvarado@berkeley.edu

 

Clark Kerr Child Development Center Toddler Program (*TEMPORARILY CLOSED*)

2900 Dwight Way, Building 5
Berkeley, CA 94720

 

Dwight Way Child Development Center

2427 Dwight Way
Berkeley, CA 94720

Boris Alvarado, Center Director
(510) 642-0104
balvarado@berkeley.edu


 

Harold E. Jones Child Study Center

2428 Atherton St. #6070
Berkeley, CA 94704

Iris Bradford, Center Director
(510) 643-5449
ivbradford@berkeley.edu

 

Haste Street Child Development Center

2339 Haste Street
Berkeley, CA 94704

Moises Roman, Center Director
(510) 642-6673
mroman@berkeley.edu

 

University Village (UVA) Child Development Center

1123 Jackson Street
Albany, CA 94706

Darrell Whitacre, Executive Director & Interim Center Director
(510) 527-1388
dwhitacre@berkeley.edu


Please note this website may link to other websites and technology applications. Our office does not monitor those websites or applications and has no technical or content control. Please contact the owners of those websites or applications for assistance.

To report spelling errors, outdated information, and/or incorrect or broken links on this website, please contact webmaster.